Book Covers

Okay, so you know that I am shallow enough to OCCASIONALLY judge a book by its cover, but what the heck is going on with some of these? I’m perusing lists of free and reduced Kindle titles (I know – what the heck was I expecting?) and BOOM.

Here is what I found: (I wanted to make a bitchin’ pie chart, but it was too much to figure out right now)

10% of covers have disturbing statues/toys/cartoons

45% of covers have bare male chests

45% of covers have men and women mauling each other sexually, either with or without fangs

Wow. Those suckers make The Help look like a Monet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

