Book Group Reading

So, I have to really rush through Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand, another book I wasn’t especially keen on, for book group this week. Do you think they’ll ever pick something fun and edgy?

I’m also going to be reading Altered Carbon for my audiobook discussion club. Anyone interested? You can read it in any form (audio, paperback, eBook) to discuss online. Come on over to the Audio For Books Forum, create an account, and check out the thread called Audiobook of the Month. We’ve only just selected the book, so we won’t start chatting about it for a few days at least…

Personally, I was getting ready to read a book my son gave me, House of Leaves, but first I have to get through Major Pettigrew. *sigh*

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Club

Leave a Reply

