Beta Reading

I love beta reading books from my friends who are authors. I really do. Only… I can’t tell anyone about them. It’s kind of a secret. So when Gene Doucette or Todd Keisling allow me to read a prepublished work, I LOVE it…. but I can’t really tell you about it.

Recently, I’ve beta-read the follow up to Immortal, Hellenic Immortal; and the follow up to A Life Transparent, The Liminal Man. I offered thoughts and answered questions and will be re-reading at least one of them after edits.

What can I tell you? Both books are going to be really good. Set aside a little cash to pick them up when they come out. And if you haven’t read the first book of either series, what are you waiting for?

1 Comment

Filed under Authors - Commentary

One response to “Beta Reading

  1. I liked Immortal a lot and definitely look forward to the next book. I’ll have to check out A Life Transparent, the summary sounds good.

Leave a Reply

